Dicky Lim, 2 Others are 2013 World Slasher Cup-2 Champs

El Nido, Palawan-born Dicky Lim of the Thunderbird Sabongnation team bagged his third World Slasher Cup crown establishing his stature as one of the most top-rated and admired fighter in Philippine cockfighting after scoring a loss in his first fight against Joey de los Santos of San Pablo City, then went on to win the next 7 matches.

Lim earned his 7th point in Fight No.59 during last Sunday’s 4-cock championship round; then Luding Boongaling’s (L.B. Candelaria) and Patrick Antonio (Sagupaan B50) both won in their last fights to also finish with 7 points, in Fight #60 &63, respectively. Antonio’s only lost was against that of Dicky Lim’s El Nido, while, Boongaling lobe defeat was handed by Rhemy Medrano’s Center of Center.

Gerry Ramos’ AAO Hitchcock-1 with 6.5 points was going for solo conquest of the event, but Lito Cay’s Goldline Farm rooster was too much for Ramos’ ace to handle.

AAO Hitchcock-1’s loss automatically rendered the early 7-pointers as the 2013 World Slasher Cup-2 champions.

Three other entries, namely PE San Pablo – I of Pol Estrellado;  Dragon Impact of Mayor Cito Alberto and TOSE-IKA-LR  of Lito Roque/Gov. Eddie Bong Plaza went for their 7th point and a share of the top honors, but the first two lost and the third drew.

TOSE-IKA-LR for its 6.5 points, joined AAO Hitchcock-1 and Nene Araneta’s Thunderbird III – Stingray for runner-up honors.

Defending champion form the 2012 WSC-2 Mayor Jose Panganiban finished with 6 points together six other bets.